ONE OF THE LARGEST SKI RESORTS IN EUROPE

SERRE CHEVALIER, IN WINTER...


Serre Chevalier Valley is one of the largest ski-ing areas in Europe and the largest in the Southern Alps with 80% of the slopes located at an altitude of over 2,000m. Thanks to a dense, efficient network of ski lifts, take off for a realm of sunshine (300 days a year) and snow that will take your breath away.

The famous ski slopes here were the training grounds for immense Champions such as: Luc & Estelle Alphand, Pierre Vaultier, Nils Allegre and Laurie Mougel.

After an intense day’s ski-ing, take a break at the baths in Monetier to take advantage of the naturally warm water that gurgles up from deep in the earth in the Grands Bains and Romano Irlandais pools.

After the hike, take a break at the baths in Monetier to take advantage of the naturally warm water that gurgles up from deep in the earth in the Grands Bains and a href="http://lesgrandsbainsdumonetier.com">Romano Irlandais pools. <.

All through the season, Serre Chevalier proposes shows, festivals and exhibitions. Discover the programme here! here !

A UNIQUE SKI-ING AREA...


81 ski slopes.

410 hectares of marked, maintained slopes and a 3,901 hectare footprint of the resort. 62 ski lifts.

A certified ski-ing area.

Quality (ISO 9001), Security (OHSAS 18 000).

Environment (ISO 14 001).


Operator SCV Domaine Skiable invested more than €1.2M in 2016 from Briançon to Monêtier to strengthen and optimise the snow-making facilities, to double the surface area of slopes covered in snow and open the Briançon – Chantemerle liaison.

SERRE CHEVALIER,
destination Kids Friendly !

Serre Chevalier has been awarded the Family + label as it gives a preferential welcome to families, in particular by introducing specific activities and entertainment:


The family is sacred...
« In Serre Chevalier Valley, the family is sacred» - such is one of the resort’s slogans. There are areas with slopes and ski lifts specially adapted for children all over the resort: at high altitude or in the valley, whatever the village you are staying in, teleskis, draglifts or magic carpets… It is all there, from sledge runs to ski lessons and snow parks.
Special routes
It is perfectly possible to explore the area as a family with some routes specially adapted to walking with a push chair. At 1,900 m, the Lutin path is a snow shoe circuit for walking through the forest in a fun way. There is also a “Traces douces” itinerary for pedestrians in a very natural setting, between Monêtier les Bains and the hamlet of Casset, to be enjoyed together as a family.
Deval'Bob
he “Deval‘Bob” is a unique activity from age 7 in which you a 4,000 m run with a change in level of 573 m and a total 26 bends winding through the larch forest!

SERRE-CHEVALIER, SUMMER AS WINTER

SERRE CHEVALIER, IN SUMMER...


Serre Chevalier offers a wide choice of sports activities to enjoy the great outdoors!

The excitement of white water sports with kayaks, canyoning, rafting and hydrospeed... But also cycling, the mountain passes of the Guisane valley can be your playground! The bolder can attempt the famous Galibier pass frequented by the Tour de France. The physical exertion is rewarded by the view of the glaciers and the summit of the Meije (3,987m)! Looking for adrenaline? Test the VTT Freeride, Serre Chevalier has the best tracks!

Explore the mountain on foot thanks to a wide choice of signposted hiking paths with a special mention for route around Lake Combeynot in the Écrins National Park and the celebrated Chemin du Roy which overlooks the valley from Le Lauzet to Granon Pass.

After the hike, take a break at the baths in Monetier to take advantage of the naturally warm water that gurgles up from deep in the earth in the Grands Bains and Romano Irlandais pools.

SERRE CHEVALIER,
destination Kids Friendly !

Serre Chevalier has been awarded the Family + label as it gives a preferential welcome to families, in particular by introducing specific activities and entertainment:


Patri’mômes: culture for 6-12 year olds!
Guides propose adventure and discovery workshops for children:

From grain to loaf:children discover the secrets of bread-making, from the cereal to the manufacture of the baguette.
Accused, Stand up! In the shoes of a judge. A guided tour where the children meet the actors and symbols of justice at the former Court House.
À la Claire Fontaine:a naval adventure to explore canals and water fountains.
The reredos of the Church:e children try their hand at the art of painting and gilding wood.
A multitude of activities on offer for kids
Story-telling along walks, astronomy for beginners, fishing, swimming in the natural ponds of Chantemerle and Villeneuve la Salle, 3 treetop adventure parks, riding lessons, visit to the geology centre, etc.
Réserver

UN DES PLUS GRANDS DOMAINES SKIABLES DE L'EUROPE

SERRE CHEVALIER, L’HIVER...


Serre Chevalier Vallée est un des plus grands domaines skiables d’Europe et le plus grand des Alpes du Sud avec 80% des pistes situées à plus de 2000m d’altitude. Grâce à un réseau dense et efficace de remontées mécaniques, décollez vers un univers inondé de soleil (300 jours/an) et de neige à couper le souffle.

Ce sont ces pistes si réputées qui ont engendré d’immenses Champions tels que : Luc & Estelle ALPHAND, Pierre VAULTIER, Nils ALLEGRE ou encore Laurie MOUGEL.

Après une intense journée de ski, faites une halte aux bains de Monetier pour profiter des eaux naturellement chaudes issues des profondeurs de la terre dans les espaces Grands Bains et Romano Irlandais.

Tout au long de la saison, Serre Chevalier propose des spectacles, festivals et expositions, découvrez le programme ICI !

UN DOMAINE
SKIABLE UNIQUE...


81 pistes.

410 hectares de pistes balisées et entretenues 3901 hectares d’emprise du domaine skiable 62 remontées mécaniques

Un domaine skiable certifié.

Qualité (ISO 9001), Sécurité (OHSAS 18 000).

Environnement (ISO 14 001).

Domaine skiable ouvert du 16 décembre 2017 jusqu’au 22 avril 2018.


Nouveau ! Mountain Kart Hiver : après le succès du Mountain Kart cet été, l’activité se pratique sur la neige en version hiver sur le domaine d’altitude pour le plein de sensations ! Une descente ludique sur un kart équipé de pneus spéciaux pour découvrir une glisse unique.

SERRE CHEVALIER,
destination Kids Friendly !

Distinguée par le label Famille +, Serre Chevalier réserve un accueil privilégié aux familles, notamment par la mise en place d'activités et d'animations spécifiques :


La famille, c'est sacrée...
« À Serre Chevalier Vallée, la famille c’est sacré », tel est l’un des slogans de la station. Ainsi, des espaces comprenant des pistes et des remontées adaptées sont implantés dans toute la station : en altitude ou en vallée quel que soit le village où vous résidez, téléskis, fils neige ou tapis magiques… Tout est là, des pistes de luges aux écoles de ski en passant par les jardins des neiges.
Itinéraires adaptés
Il est tout à fait possible de découvrir l’environnement en famille avec des itinéraires particulièrement adaptés à une promenade en poussette. À 1900 m, le sentier du Lutin est un circuit raquette qui vous permet de découvrir la forêt de façon ludique. Un itinéraire “Traces douces” est aussi proposé, c’est un cheminement piéton dans un cadre très nature entre le Monêtier les Bains et le hameau du Casset, à partager en famille.
Deval'Bob
Le “Deval‘Bob“ est une activité inédite dès 7 ans qui permet de dévaler plus de 4000m et 573m de dénivelé avec en prime 26 virages qui serpentent dans la forêt de mélèzes !

SERRE-CHEVALIER, ÉTÉ COMME HIVER

SERRE CHEVALIER, L’ÉTÉ...


Serre Chevalier propose un large choix d’activités sportives pour profiter du grand air :

Eau vive et sensations fortes avec kayak, canyoning, rafting, hydrospeed... Mais aussi le cyclisme, les cols de la vallée de la Guisane seront vos terrains de jeu ! Les plus téméraires s’attaqueront au célèbre Col du Galibier rendu célèbre par le Tour de France. Un bel effort récompensé par la vue des glaciers et du sommet de la Meije (3 987m) ! Envie d’adrenaline ? Testez le VTT Freeride, Serre Chevalier possède les plus belles pistes !

Découvrez la montagne à pied grâce au large choix de chemins de Grande Randonnée avec une mention spéciale pour le tour du lac du Combeynot dans le Parc National des Écrins et le célébre Chemin du Roy qui surplombe la vallée depuis Le Lauzet jusqu’au Granon.

Après la randonnée, faites une halte aux bains de Monetier pour profiter des eaux naturellement chaudes issues des profondeurs de la terre dans les espaces Grands Bains et Romano Irlandais.

SERRE CHEVALIER,
destination Kids Friendly !

Distinguée par le label Famille +, Serre Chevalier réserve un accueil privilégié aux familles, notamment par la mise en place d'activités et d'animations spécifiques :


Patri’mômes : la culture pour les 6-12 ans !
les guides-conférenciers proposent aux enfants avec des ateliers aventures et découverte :

Du grain au pain : Les enfants découvrent les secrets de fabrication du pain, depuis les céréales jusqu’à la confection de la baguette.
Accusé, Levez-vous ! Dans la peau d’un juge. Une visite où les enfants font connaissance avec les acteurs et les symboles de la justice à l’ancien Palais de Justice.
À la Claire Fontaine : l’aventure navale à la découverte des canaux et des fontaines.
Les retables de la Collégiale : les enfants s’essayent à l’art du bois peint et doré.
Une multitude d’activités proposée aux enfants
Balades contées, découverte de l’astronomie, pêche, baignades dans les lacs bio de Chatemerle et Villeneuve la Salle, 3 parcs accrobranche, initiation à l’équitation, découverte de la maison de la géologie, …
Réserver